Mitch – Serial Road Killer

Mitch

Montréal.

Mitch est Canadien anglophone.

A 22 ans il a déjà fait 18 fois la grande traversée Est-Ouest.

Un peu de maths ou de géographie au choix : 5 514 Km fois 18 = 99252 Km

Il a commencé jeune, son père l’embarque dans son entreprise de déménagements, c’est là que commence son goût pour la route et sa folle envie de traverser son pays sur toute sa longueur. Maintenant, il aime changer de façon de faire. Après le camion de déménagement il s’essaie au van, au stop… Il est arrivé en stop quand je le rencontre. Il m’explique que le stop c’est simple sur les grandes routes quasi désertes qui traversent le Canada, mais moins simple pour arriver dans Montréal mais je vais le laisser raconter ça, il le fait mieux que moi par contre c’est sans sous titre :

« I started when I was 16 with my dad. He drove a truck and trailer across with a furniture company. After about 10 times across I wanted to start doing it myself and with friends instead of doing it for work because I wanted to live my own adventures out of it.
So once I graduated high school, I bought a car and drove across 5 times meeting new people and pitching up different jobs in different city’s across Canada.
When I hit 20 years old I realized that I wanted a little more than that.. I wanted to back pack across other countries, and experience a whole new life style. So one day I just grabbed my back pack and some supplies and started hitchin.
I made it two full times across Canada and now I’m on my 3rd time hitchin.
I wanted to gain experience learning how to survive with little to nothing. How to sacrifice needs for wants.
I have mostly been preparing for next year when I head over to Europe. Everyone always said if I can hitch hike across Canada that I can hitch almost anywhere.»

 

Montréal.

Mitch comes from Canada. He is english mother tongue.

At the age of 22 he has already crossed 18 times Canada from East to West and vice versa.

Let’s do some maths or geography : 5 514 Km multiplied by 18 = 99252 Km

I am gonna let him do the talking : 

« I started when I was 16 with my dad. He drove a truck and trailer across with a furniture company. After about 10 times across I wanted to start doing it myself and with friends instead of doing it for work because I wanted to live my own adventures out of it.
So once I graduated high school, I bought a car and drove across 5 times meeting new people and pitching up different jobs in different city’s across Canada.
When I hit 20 years old I realized that I wanted a little more than that.. I wanted to back pack across other countries, and experience a whole new life style. So one day I just grabbed my back pack and some supplies and started hitchin.
I made it two full times across Canada and now I’m on my 3rd time hitchin.
I wanted to gain experience learning how to survive with little to nothing. How to sacrifice needs for wants.
I have mostly been preparing for next year when I head over to Europe. Everyone always said if I can hitch hike across Canada that I can hitch almost anywhere.»

 

