Kimberly – Breaking rules

img131New York City – Manhattan West Side

Je passe devant à grandes enjambées, je la vois mais je ne m’arrête pas. Juste le temps de me dire qu’elle est belle et mes talons se mettent à tourner seuls effectuant un savant demi tour. Mes pieds prennent le dessus sur ma tête, j’y vais, elle est belle « mais » j’y vais. Je devrais penser, elle est belle « virgule » j’y vais. Je me demande toujours ce que ce « mais » vient faire là.

La suite ressemble toujours à un saut dans le vide sans corde. La prochaine fois je lui demande d’enlever ses lunettes :)

 

New York City – Manhattan West Side

I just passed her by, walking fast, seeing her but without stoping. I just get the time to think that she’s pretty for my feet to make a U turn. Sometimes my feet think faster than my head, I’m going, she is pretty « but » I’m going. When I should just think, she is pretty « comma » I’m going. I’m still asking myself why this « but » stands for.

The following looks pretty much the same than jumping into a huge void without a net, next time I’ll ask her to put out her sun glasses.

2 réflexions sur “Kimberly – Breaking rules

Laisser un commentaire

